Apple iPhone 18 Pro vs Google Pixel 11
Apple's compact Pro against Google's cheapest Pixel 11. A $300 gap that buys an LTPO screen, far better zoom and pro video, but not more battery.
Design & Dimensions
150 mm
71.9 mm

Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Thickness: 8.8 mm
Weight: 211 g
152.8 mm
72 mm
Google Pixel 11
Thickness: 8.6 mm
Weight: 197 g
General Specifications | ||
| Specification | Apple iPhone 18 Pro ![]() | Google Pixel 11 |
|---|---|---|
| Announced | September 9, 2026 | August 12, 2026 |
| Availability | September 18, 2026 | August 20, 2026 |
| Starting Price | $1,199 / ₹1,64,900 | $899 / ₹89,999 |
| Colours | Black, Silver, Glacier, Burgundy | Frost, Pistachio, Hibiscus, Obsidian |
Design & Build | ||
| Height | 150 mm | 152.8 mm |
| Width | 71.9 mm | 72 mm |
| Thickness | 8.8 mm | 8.6 mm |
| Weight | 211 g | 197 g |
| Front | Ceramic Shield 2 | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Frame Material | Aluminium | Aluminium |
| Back Material | Aluminium | Glass |
| Back Glass | Ceramic Shield | Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Ingress Rating | IP68, 6 m for 30 min | IP68, 1.5 m for 30 min |
| SIM Slots | 1 x nano-SIM (international) | 1 x nano-SIM (outside US) |
| SIM Slots (US) | None (eSIM only) | None (eSIM only) |
| SIM Slots (China) | 2 x nano-SIM | Not published by Google |
| eSIM | Supported | Supported |
| Dual eSIM | Supported | Supported (US) |
Display | ||
| Technology | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED | OLED, HDR10+ |
| Size | 6.3 inches, 96.4 cm2 | 6.3 inches, 94.7 cm2 |
| Resolution | 1206 x 2622, 19.5:9 | 1080 x 2424, 20:9 |
| Pixel Density | 460 ppi | About 422 ppi |
| Screen-to-Body | About 89.4% | About 86.1% |
| Refresh Rate | 120 Hz LTPO | 120 Hz, no LTPO |
| Typical Brightness | 1,000 nits | Not published by Google |
| HBM Brightness | 1,600 nits | 2,000 nits |
| Peak Brightness | 3,000 nits | 3,000 nits |
| Scratch Resistance | Not published by Apple | Mohs level 4 |
Performance & Hardware | ||
| Operating System | iOS 27 | Android 17 |
| Update Policy | Not stated at launch | Up to 7 major OS updates |
| Chipset | Apple A20 Pro (2 nm) | Google Tensor G6 (3 nm) |
| CPU | Hexa-core, clocks: no info | 7-core (1x4.1 GHz C1-Ultra, 4x3.4 GHz C1-Pro, 2x2.65 GHz C1-Pro) |
| GPU | Apple GPU, 7-core | IMG CXTP-48-1536 |
| RAM | 12 GB | 12 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB / 512 GB / 1 TB / 2 TB, NVMe | 256 GB / 512 GB, UFS 4.x |
| Card Slot | No | No |
Cameras | ||
| Main Camera | 48 MP | 48 MP |
| Main Aperture | f/1.5 to f/4.0 (variable) | f/1.7 |
| Main Focal Length | 24 mm | 24 mm |
| Main Sensor Size | 1/1.28-inch | 1/1.56-inch |
| Main Pixel Size | Not published by Apple | 1.0 µm |
| Main Autofocus | Not published by Apple | Dual pixel PDAF |
| Main OIS | Sensor-shift (2nd gen) | Supported |
| Telephoto Camera | 48 MP | 10.8 MP |
| Telephoto Type | Periscope | Not published by Google |
| Telephoto Aperture | f/2.8 | f/3.1 |
| Telephoto Focal Length | 100 mm | 112 mm |
| Telephoto Sensor Size | Not published by Apple | 1/3.2-inch |
| Telephoto Optical Zoom | 4x | 5x |
| Telephoto OIS | Not published by Apple | Supported |
| Ultra-Wide Camera | 48 MP | 13 MP |
| Ultra-Wide Aperture | f/2.2 | f/2.2 |
| Ultra-Wide Focal Length | 13 mm | Not published by Google |
| Ultra-Wide Field of View | 120° | 120° |
| Ultra-Wide Sensor Size | Not published by Apple | 1/3.1-inch |
| Ultra-Wide Autofocus | Not published by Apple | PDAF |
| Depth Sensor | TOF 3D LiDAR | Multi-zone laser AF |
| Front Camera | 18 MP multi-aspect | 10.5 MP |
| Front Aperture | f/1.9 | f/2.2 |
| Front Focal Length | 20 mm | 20 mm (ultrawide) |
| Front Autofocus | PDAF | PDAF |
| Front Video | 4K at 60 fps | 4K at 60 fps |
Battery & Charging | ||
| Capacity | Not published by Apple | 4,985 mAh |
| Wired Charging | Not published by Apple | 30W |
| USB PD | PD3.2 AVS | PD3.0 |
| PPS | Not published by Apple | Supported |
| Fast Charge Time | 50% in 15 min | 55% in 30 min |
| Wireless Charging | 25W | 25W |
| Wireless Charging (China) | 15W | Not published by Google |
| Magnetic Charging | MagSafe | Pixelsnap |
| Qi2 | Supported | Qi2.2 |
| Reverse Wired | 4.5W | Yes |
| Bypass Charging | Not stated | Yes |
Variants & Launch Pricing | ||
| 256 GB | $1,199 / ₹1,64,900 | $899 / ₹89,999 |
| 512 GB | $1,399 / ₹1,89,900 | ₹1,04,999, US price not confirmed |
| 1 TB | $1,799 / ₹2,39,900 | Not available |
| 2 TB | $2,399 / ₹3,14,900 | Not available |
Connectivity & Extras | ||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, tri-band | Wi-Fi 6E, tri-band |
| Bluetooth Version | 6.0 | 6.0 |
| A2DP | Supported | Supported |
| Bluetooth LE | Supported | Supported |
| Bluetooth Codecs | Not published by Apple | aptX HD |
| USB | USB-C 3.2 Gen 2, DisplayPort | USB-C 3.2 |
| Biometrics | Face ID | Ultrasonic under-display fingerprint |
| Ultra Wideband | Yes, gen 2 | No |
| Satellite Features | Satellite SOS, Satellite Messaging, Find My via Satellite | Satellite SOS |
| Headphone Jack | No | No |
| Speakers | Stereo | Stereo |
