Google Fitbit Edge vs Garmin CIRQA: Full Specifications Comparison
Google has announced the Fitbit Edge, a fitness tracker with a display, built-in GPS and an ECG app, priced from $179.99 in the US. Here is how it compares with Garmin's screen-free CIRQA band:


Price and availability | ||
| Specification | Google Fitbit Edge ![]() | Garmin CIRQA ![]() |
|---|---|---|
| India price | Not launched in India | ₹25,990 (list price ₹29,990) |
| US price | $179.99 (Classic), $219.99 (Stephen Curry Special Edition) | $199.99 |
| What you pay for | The tracker, once | The band, once |
| Account required | Google Account | Garmin account |
Subscription and costs | ||
| Subscription required to use it | No | No |
| Optional subscription | Google Health Premium | Garmin Connect+ |
| Subscription price (US) | $9.99 per month or $99.99 per year | $6.99 per month or $69.99 per year |
| Included with purchase | 3 months of Premium | All core features, no subscription |
| First-year cost (US) | $179.99, or about $270 with Premium all year | $199.99, or about $270 with Connect+ all year |
| Free with other plans | Included with Google AI Pro and Ultra | No |
Design and build | ||
| Product type | Fitness tracker with a display | Screen-free health and fitness band |
| Display | 1.34-inch AMOLED colour, always-on | None |
| Tracker dimensions | 39.22 x 25.56 x 11.58 mm | 27 x 47 x 9 mm |
| Weight | 17.7 g without band | About 21 g with band |
| Case material | 100% recycled aluminium | Fibre-reinforced polymer |
| Band | Active Band, silicone with soft-touch coating | Fabric ComfortFit, machine washable |
| Wear location | Wrist | Wrist or upper arm |
| Wrist size | 130 to 210 mm (small and large bands included) | 120 to 200 mm (S/M), 145 to 240 mm (L/XL) |
| Physical button | Mechanical side button | One side button |
| Water resistance | 5 ATM and IP68 | 5 ATM |
Health sensors | ||
| Heart-rate sensor | Optical (PPG) | Optical |
| 24/7 heart rate | Yes | Yes |
| HRV | Yes | Yes, overnight HRV status |
| High and low heart-rate alerts | Yes | Yes |
| Irregular rhythm (AFib) | Yes | No |
| ECG | Yes, ECG app | No |
| SpO2 | Yes | Pulse Ox, optional |
| Skin temperature | Yes | Yes, during sleep |
| Respiratory rate | Yes | Yes |
| Altimeter | Yes | Not specified |
| Motion sensors | Accelerometer and gyroscope | Accelerometer |
Activity and workouts | ||
| Steps | Yes | Yes |
| Workout types | 40+ exercise modes | 80+ activity types |
| Workout auto-detection | Yes, 40+ modes | Yes, learns from your edits |
| VO2 Max | Yes | Yes, running |
| Readiness | Readiness | Training Readiness |
| Training load | Cardio Load | Training Status, training load, training effect |
| Built-in GPS | Yes, GPS and Galileo | No |
| Live location sharing | Not specified | LiveTrack |
| Heart-rate broadcast to other devices | To gym equipment | Yes, ANT+ and Bluetooth |
| Strength training | Basic tracking | Automatic rep counting |
| Live workout stats | On the wrist and in the app | In the app |
Sleep and recovery | ||
| Sleep stages | Yes | Yes |
| Sleep score | Sleep Score | Sleep Score |
| Sleep coaching | Yes | Yes |
| Menstrual cycle tracking | Yes | Yes, plus Natural Cycles sync |
Battery and charging | ||
| Battery life | Up to 7 days | Up to 10 days |
| Full charge time | About 90 minutes | Up to 90 minutes |
| Fast charging | 5 minutes gives up to 1 day | No similar claim |
| Charger | USB-C fast charging cable | Garmin proprietary charger |
Connectivity and compatibility | ||
| Bluetooth | Bluetooth 5.4 | Yes |
| ANT+ | Not specified | Yes |
| Phone notifications | Yes, with quick replies | Not specified |
| Music controls | Yes, for Bluetooth-connected media | Not specified |
| Storage | 64 MB | 128 MB |
| Android | Android 11 or later | Yes |
| iPhone | iOS 16.4 or later | Yes |