Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max vs Google Pixel 11 Pro XL
Two big-screen flagships that split the difference: Apple takes battery and video, Google takes reach, brightness, price and the front camera.
Design & Dimensions
163.4 mm
78 mm

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max
Thickness: 8.8 mm
Weight: 249 g
162.7 mm
76.5 mm
Google Pixel 11 Pro XL
Thickness: 8.5 mm
Weight: 226 g
General Specifications | ||
| Specification | Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max ![]() | Google Pixel 11 Pro XL |
|---|---|---|
| Announced | September 9, 2026 | August 12, 2026 |
| Availability | September 18, 2026 | August 20, 2026 |
| Starting Price | $1,299 / ₹1,79,900 | $1,299 / ₹1,34,999 |
| Colours | Black, Silver, Glacier, Burgundy | Canyon, Olive, Fog, Obsidian |
Design & Build | ||
| Height | 163.4 mm | 162.7 mm |
| Width | 78 mm | 76.5 mm |
| Thickness | 8.8 mm | 8.5 mm |
| Weight | 249 g | 226 g |
| Front | Ceramic Shield 2 | Corning Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Frame Material | Aluminium | Aluminium |
| Back Material | Aluminium | Glass |
| Back Glass | Ceramic Shield | Gorilla Glass Victus 2 |
| Ingress Rating | IP68, 6 m for 30 min | IP68, 1.5 m for 30 min |
| SIM Slots | 1 x nano-SIM (international) | 1 x nano-SIM (outside US) |
| SIM Slots (US) | None (eSIM only) | None (eSIM only) |
| SIM Slots (China) | 2 x nano-SIM | Not published by Google |
| eSIM | Supported | Supported |
| Dual eSIM | Supported | Supported (US, 2 active) |
| eSIM Profiles Stored | Not published by Apple | 8 or more (US) |
Display | ||
| Technology | LTPO Super Retina XDR OLED | LTPO OLED, HDR10+ |
| Size | 6.9 inches, 115.6 cm2 | 6.8 inches, 111.5 cm2 |
| Resolution | 1320 x 2868, 19.5:9 | 1344 x 2992, 20:9 |
| Pixel Density | 460 ppi | About 482 ppi |
| Screen-to-Body | About 90.7% | About 89.6% |
| Refresh Rate | 120 Hz LTPO | 120 Hz LTPO |
| Typical Brightness | 1,000 nits | Not published by Google |
| HBM Brightness | 1,600 nits | 2,400 nits |
| Peak Brightness | 3,000 nits | 3,600 nits |
| Scratch Resistance | Not published by Apple | Mohs level 4 |
Performance & Hardware | ||
| Operating System | iOS 27 | Android 17 |
| Update Policy | Not stated at launch | Up to 7 major OS updates |
| Chipset | Apple A20 Pro (2 nm) | Google Tensor G6 (3 nm) |
| CPU | Hexa-core, clocks: no info | 7-core (1x4.1 GHz C1-Ultra, 4x3.4 GHz C1-Pro, 2x2.65 GHz C1-Pro) |
| GPU | Apple GPU, 7-core | IMG CXTP-48-1536 |
| RAM | 12 GB | 12 GB or 16 GB |
| Storage | 256 GB / 512 GB / 1 TB / 2 TB, NVMe | 256 GB / 512 GB / 1 TB, UFS 4.x |
| Card Slot | No | No |
Cameras | ||
| Main Camera | 48 MP | 50 MP |
| Main Aperture | f/1.5 to f/4.0 (variable) | f/1.7 |
| Main Focal Length | 24 mm | 25 mm |
| Main Sensor Size | 1/1.28-inch | 1/1.3-inch |
| Main Pixel Size | Not published by Apple | 1.2 µm |
| Main Autofocus | Not published by Apple | Multi-directional PDAF |
| Main OIS | Sensor-shift (2nd gen) | Supported |
| Telephoto Camera | 48 MP | 48 MP |
| Telephoto Aperture | f/2.8 | f/2.8 |
| Telephoto Focal Length | 100 mm | 106 mm |
| Telephoto Sensor Size | Not published by Apple | 1/1.95-inch |
| Telephoto Optical Zoom | 4x | 5x |
| Telephoto OIS | 3D sensor-shift | Supported |
| Ultra-Wide Camera | 48 MP | 48 MP |
| Ultra-Wide Aperture | f/2.2 | f/1.7 |
| Ultra-Wide Focal Length | 13 mm | Not published by Google |
| Ultra-Wide Field of View | 120° | 123° |
| Ultra-Wide Sensor Size | Not published by Apple | 1/2.51-inch |
| Ultra-Wide Autofocus | Not published by Apple | Dual pixel PDAF |
| Depth Sensor | TOF 3D LiDAR | Multi-zone laser AF |
| Front Camera | 18 MP multi-aspect | 42 MP |
| Front Aperture | f/1.9 | f/2.2 |
| Front Focal Length | 20 mm | Not published by Google |
| Front Field of View | Not published by Apple | 103° |
| Front Autofocus | PDAF | PDAF |
| Front Video | 4K at 60 fps | 4K at 60 fps |
Battery & Charging | ||
| Capacity | Not published by Apple | 5,115 mAh |
| Wired Charging | Not published by Apple | 45W |
| USB PD | PD3.2 AVS | PD3.0 |
| PPS | Not published by Apple | Supported |
| Fast Charge Time | 50% in 15 min | 75% in 30 min |
| Wireless Charging | 25W | 25W |
| Wireless Charging (China) | 15W | Not published by Google |
| Magnetic Charging | MagSafe | Pixelsnap |
| Qi2 | Supported | Qi2.2 |
| Reverse Wired | 4.5W | Yes |
| Bypass Charging | Not stated | Yes |
Variants & Launch Pricing | ||
| 256 GB | $1,299 / ₹1,79,900 | $1,299 / ₹1,34,999 |
| 512 GB | $1,499 / ₹2,04,900 | $1,419 / ₹1,49,999 |
| 1 TB | $1,899 / ₹2,54,900 | $1,649 / India price not announced |
| 2 TB | $2,499 / ₹3,29,900 | Not available |
Connectivity & Extras | ||
| Wi-Fi | Wi-Fi 7, tri-band | Wi-Fi 7, tri-band |
| Bluetooth Version | 6.0 | 6.0 |
| A2DP | Supported | Supported |
| Bluetooth LE | Supported | Supported |
| Bluetooth Codecs | Not published by Apple | aptX HD |
| USB | USB-C 3.2 Gen 2, DisplayPort | USB-C 3.2 |
| Fingerprint Sensor | Not supported | Ultrasonic in-display |
| Face Unlock | Face ID (3D) | Supported |
| Ultra Wideband | Yes, gen 2 | Yes |
| Satellite Features | Satellite SOS, Satellite Messaging, Find My via Satellite | Satellite SOS |
| Headphone Jack | No | No |
| Speakers | Stereo | Stereo |
